Saturday

0935. Emerge from a hellish week. Eat donuts while jumper-girl discusses Steiner and Freedom. I drink 2 filter coffees and think about my washing

13:30. Eat peanut butter toast, and some kind of spring vegetable soup from a sachet. Read up about making a toaster.

1735. Angst overcomes me. I take an Ativan and a dry biscuit. Like sad drunk.

1921. We find ourselves at a party. The heater is a Dyson. It cost $400 from the department store. I eat my whiteman’s dhal with parsley. The red drips off my chapped lips.

Leave a Reply

